Hi. It’s me again. Wanting to say something but not sure what. I had a harrowing experience at work a few days ago. One of my colleagues (bosses?) at work is an insecure bully who treats those below him with utter disdain. I had complained of his behaviour earlier, but this time he over stepped all boundaries. It turned into a scream fest, I took the matter to higher ups, and he was made to apologize. I felt victorious, yes, but also spent.

Today I am tired. I’m glad the incident did not happen on one of my “off days”, or I might not have had the energy to fight back. I have been tired of repeating this story, of people looking at me in disbelief, and I’m worried how we will work together again. I’m really not looking forward to work for a while at least.

In another news, things have quietened down with my friend. Turns out it was a lot of other things that was keeping him busy, I was maybe too quick to think I had been replaced. We do not stay in touch like before, but I have started to feel I can count on him again.

I have been feeling lonely for some days now. Work takes up a lot of my “sense of identity” and when work is horrible (like right now, thanks to the harassment and complaining about it), it’s hard to justify how you spend your hours. I guess it’s best to just plod along and wait for the sun to come out.

The sunll come out tomorrow.

Bet your bottom dollar that tomorrow

there’ll be sun…

So you gotta hang on ’til tomorrow, come what may!

Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow. You’re only a day away!

Weirdly enough, the run up to this in my head is Queen’s It’s a Hard Life. At least you can’t accuse me of listening to just one kind of music.

Leave a comment